I love Ranch Simulator. It's set in some remote location like Montana or somewhere with similar terrain.
Lots of Hills and trees and boulders and ravines.... Wilderness- well, that's how it started out- in the subsequent updates and expansions the original General Store and separate gas station have been upgraded to a little tiny town with a General store, a separate gas station, a Best Burger to sell meat and dairy, and a little collection of shops(unusable at this time-just for looks) with a Hardware store(usable. It even has a car dealership and a bank for loans....of course it does.
My little game has defo evolved.
I can tell you right now that I emphatically DO NOT like the little town. It wasnt well designed, its cookie cutter plain jane and drives like a rats maze. I avoid it unless I'm going to sell my goods at the Best Burger(thankfully it's the closest building to me & just across the road from my Ranch(VipersNest I named it). The Hardware store where you buy all the things for planting(I don't do that-it's boring to me) and building- planks and metals and camping gear and such....(I most certainly DO that- and a lot of it!!!) you can get there.... I just don't understand why you have to buy ammo at the General store which closes at 10pm- when it CLEARLY should be sold at the Hardware store which is open 24 hours(self serve). I always run out of ammo when I'm hunting at night and need it most.
Anyway..... I played 2 hours when I got home and no one was there but me. I got my Grain silo and my windmill for the water built, got a mini quest done and made 2500 for my trouble- that dagger was a BEAST to locate!!!
I also got my 3 houses blueprint placed. I don't clearcut my land- I cut about 5 trees total and placed the houses in the parameters of the space between trees. I've seen some people go in and clearcut every tree on the property and believe me- it was U-G-L-Y!!!!!!!
The only complaint I have about the property is there is no water on it- There's a lake for fishing far away in a corner of the map, but on the property I own- nada..... Not a waterfall, not a creek, not a steam, brook or pond.
However- I CAN build myself a pool if I want. There isn't a blueprint for one- so I have to freestyle create it, but it can be done.
Anywho- Now I have the houses blueprint placed, I can place the barns for the animals.
Funny story... a couple years ago- I built a barn and a corral and walked to Bear country and shot at one and got it to chase me all the way back to the ranch....I went thru the barn and closed the doors behind me once I got outside and I had my friend waiting behind some trees so when the bear chased me into the barn she closed the corral gates and the bear was trapped in it- it was a fun hour or so of running up to the fence to make the bear go mental and chase us back and forth beside the fence. We finally let him loose tho- back into the world.... Hahahah!!
As you can tell, I don't play games to level up or compete with anyone- I game on my own terms and make up my own rules.
Isnt life so much more fun when you play by your own rules?????
YOLO!!!!!!!
(Nope- still not ready to talk about WOW- and it got worse this morning... Work Related.)
No comments:
Post a Comment